2018 Race Schedule

SEASON FOCUS
The primary focus of my 2018 race season is to win my sixth consecutive Northern Virginia Senior Olympics 10 km and 20 km time trial championships. A secondary focus is to compete in my second USA Cycling Masters National Time Trial Championship, and turn in a better performance against the best age-group time trialists in the country. This is my tentative 2018 race schedule (updated 01/13/2018):

  1. Conquer the Canal (flat 12.1 mi), Chesapeake, VA, Saturday, April 7
  2. Argyle Time Trial (hilly 28 km), Charles Town, WV, Sunday, April 29
  3. State Senior Games Time Trial Championship (flat 5 km), Richmond, VA, Saturday, May 19
  4. USAC Masters Nationals Time Trial Championship, (hilly 12.2 mi), Columbia County, GA, Thursday, June 14
  5. Shenandoah Time Trial (hilly 22.25 km), Shenandoah, VA, Saturday, June 23
  6. Church Creek #1 Time Trial (flat 20 km), Church Creek, MD, Saturday, June 30
  7. Virginia State Time Trial Championship (flat 20 mi), Suffolk, VA, Sunday, August 12
  8. Regional Time Trial Championship (flat 20 km), Cambridge, MD, Saturday, August 18
  9. Northern VA Senior Olympics Time Trial (flat 10 km), Vint Hill, VA, Sunday, September 16
  10. Northern VA Senior Olympics Time Trial (flat 20 km), Vint Hill, VA, Sunday, September 16
  11. Delaware State Time Trial Championship (flat 10.1 mi), Delaware City, DE, Saturday, October 6