2019 Race Schedule

SEASON FOCUS
There is a single focus for my 10th year racing as a time trial specialist: podium finishes in as many state and regional age-group time trials as possible. This is my 2019 race schedule (updated 09/22/2019):

  1. WBR Single Bong Time Trial (hilly 20 km), Kansasville, WI, Sunday, May 5 (3) Race Report
  2. WBR Harvard Time Trial (flat 20 km), Harvard, IL, Sunday, May 12 (2) Race Report
  3. Stray Kats Kankakee Time Trial (20 km), Kankakee, IL, Sunday, May 19 (1) Race Report
  4. WBR Bong and a Half Time Trial (hilly 30 km), Kansasville, WI, Sunday, June 2 (3) Race Report
  5. Scarlet Fire Time Trial (20 km), Garden Prairie, IL, Sunday, June 9 (2) Race Report
  6. Regional Time Trial Championship (20 km), Cordova, IL, Sunday, July 14 (4) Race Report
  7. USAC Wisconsin State Time Trial Championship (hilly 11.1 mi), New Glarus, WI, Saturday, July 20 (1) Race Report
  8. Bryce Master Time Trial (flat 19 km), Harvard, IL, Saturday, August 3 (3) Race Report
  9. WBR Wisconsin State Time Trial Championship (hilly 20 km), Kansasville, WI, Sunday, August 11 (3) Race Report
  10. Wisconsin Senior Olympics Time Trial (flat 10 km), Menomonee Falls, WI, Tuesday, August 20 (1) Race Report
  11. Wisconsin Senior Olympics Time Trial (flat 5 km), Menomonee Falls, WI, Wednesday, August 21 (1) Race Report
  12. Return to Cherry Valley Time Trial (20 km), Cherry Valley, IL, Sunday, August 25 (2) Race Report
  13. ABR 4-Person Team Time Trial (flat 34.7 km), Harvard, IL, Saturday, September 14 (1) Race Report
  14. ABD Fall Fling Time Trial (10 mi), Maple Park, IL, Sunday, September 22 (1) Race Report

SEASON RECAP: I completed 14 age-group time trials: 11 in the MATTS series (three wins), two at the Wisconsin Senior Olympics (won both), and the USA Cycling Wisconsin State Time Trial Championship (won). I had podium finishes in 13 of 14 races. As for the MATTS points championship, I calculate that I will finish in second place and be eligible for a medal, cash prize, and a jersey (for the team time trial) at the award ceremony in early November.