2020 Race Schedule

SEASON FOCUS
Similar to last season, there is a single focus to my 11th consecutive year of racing as a time trial specialist: podium finishes in as many local, state, regional, and national age-group time trials as possible. This is my tentative 2020 race schedule due the the COVID-19 pandemic: (updated 07/09/20):

  1. ABD Indoor #1 Rolling Course (hilly 10 km), Winfield, IL, Sunday, January 19 (1) Race Report
  2. ABD Indoor #2 Rolling Course (hilly 10 km), Winfield, IL, Sunday, February 15 (1) Race Report
  3. ABD Indoor #3 Rolling Course (hilly 10 km), Winfield, IL, Sunday, March 8 (1) Race Report
  4. ABD Series Finale: John Fraser Memorial 10 Mile (flat), Maple Park, IL, Sunday, April 5 (POSTPONED) Virtual Race Report
  5. Rock River Multisport (flat 20 km), Cherry Valley, IL, Sunday, April 26 (POSTPONED) Virtual Race Report
  6. WBR Single Bong (hilly 20 km), Kansasville, WI, Saturday, May 2 (POSTPONED) Virtual Race Report
  7. WBR Harvard (flat 20 km), Harvard, IL, Saturday, May 9 (POSTPONED) Virtual Race Report
  8. Stray Kats Kankakee (hilly 20 km), Kankakee, IL, Sunday, May 17 (POSTPONED) Virtual Race Report
  9. WBR Bong and a Half (hilly 20 km), Kansasville, WI, Sunday, June 7 (POSTPONED) Virtual Race Report
  10. Garden Prairie (flat 20 km), Garden Prairie, IL, Sunday, June 14 (POSTPONED) Virtual Race Report
  11. ABD 10 MI Time Trial Challenge (flat 9.81 mi), Kaneville, IL, Saturday, June 27 (2) Race Report
  12. Rock River Multisport (flat 20 km), Cherry Valley, IL, Saturday, July 18/Sunday, July 19
  13. Stray Kats Kankakee Time Trial (flat 20 km), Kankakee, IL, Saturday, July 25/Sunday, July 26
  14. Wisconsin Senior Olympics Time Trial (flat 10 km), Menomonee Falls, WI, Tuesday, August 18
  15. Wisconsin Senior Olympics Time Trial (flat 5 km), Menomonee Falls, WI, Wednesday, August 18
  16. Rock River Multisport Return to Cherry Valley (20 km), Cherry Valley, IL, Sunday, August 30
  17. 4-Person Team Time Trial Championship (flat 35 km), Harvard, IL, Saturday, September 12
  18. ABD Fall Fling Time Trial (flat 10 mi), Maple Park, IL, (TO BE ANNOUNCED)