2021 Race Schedule

2021 SEASON FOCUS
Similar to the last two race seasons, there is a singular focus to my 12th consecutive year of racing as a time trial specialist: podium finishes in as many local, state, regional, and national age-group time trials as possible. This is my race schedule subject to change due to COVID-19 pandemic restrictions (updated 08/11/2021):

  1. Rock River Multisport Time Trial (flat 20 km), Cherry Valley, IL, Sunday, April 25 (4) Race Report
  2. ABD Kaneville Time Trial #1 (flat 16 km), Kaneville, IL, Sunday, May 16 (4) Race Report
  3. Stray Kats Kankakee Time Trial (hilly 20 km), Kankakee, IL, Sunday, May 23 (2) Race Report
  4. WBR Harvard Time Trial (rolling hills 20 km), Harvard, IL, Sunday, May 30 (2) Race Report
  5. ABD John Fraser Memorial Time Trial (flat 9.2 mi), Maple Park, IL, Sunday, June 6 (4) Race Report
  6. WBR Single Bong Time Trial (rolling hills 12 mi), Kansasville, WI, Sunday, June 13 (3) Race Report
  7. ABD Kaneville Time Trial #2 (flat 16 km), Kaneville, IL, Sunday, June 20 (5) Race Report
  8. SKR Regional Time Trial Championship (20 km), Cordova, IL, Sunday, July 18 Did not start (DNS)
  9. ABD Kaneville Time Trial #3 (flat 16 km), Kaneville, IL, Sunday, July 25 DNS
  10. WCW Bryce Master Time Trial (19 km), Harvard, IL, Saturday, July 31 DNS
  11. Mad City Velo Badfish Creek Time Trial (18 km), Stoughton, WI, Saturday, August 7 DNS
  12. WBR Wisconsin State Time Trial Championship (rolling hills 12 mi), Kansasville, WI, Sunday, August 15 DNS
  13. ABD Kaneville Time Trial #4 (flat 16 km), Kaneville, IL, Sunday, August 22 DNS
  14. Wisconsin Senior Olympics Time Trial (rolling hills 10 km), Menomonee Falls, WI, Tuesday, August 24 DNS
  15. Wisconsin Senior Olympics Time Trial (rolling hills 5 km), Menomonee Falls, WI, Tuesday, August 25 DNS
  16. Rock River Multisport Return to Cherry Valley (rolling hills 20 km), Cherry Valley, IL, Sunday, August 29 DNS
  17. ABR National Team Time Trial Championship (flat 19 km), Harvard, IL, Saturday, September 11 DNS
  18. ABD Kaneville Time Trial #5 (flat 16 km), Kaneville, IL, Sunday, September 26 DNS

SEASON RECAP: I completed seven age-group time trials before a race season-ending collision with an electric scooter on Sunday, June 27 broke my neck and back (Race Season-Ending Accident). I had podium finishes in three of the seven races I completed. But I will not complete enough races to quality for a podium finish in the MATTS age-group points championship this season.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.